December 8, 2023

Cos Leos

Noticias Latinoamericanas y Actualidad Mundial Manténgase informado y lea las últimas noticias de The, la fuente definitiva para el periodismo independiente de todos los rincones del mundo.

Here’s the full list of ministers in ZPM leader Lalduhoma’s Mizoram Cabinet | India News

1 min read

Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) leader Lalduhoma took oath as the new Chief Minister of Mizoram on Friday, making him the first leader not belonging to either the Mizo National Front (MNF) or the Congress to hold that post. Several other ZPM leaders also took oath as ministers.

Governor Hari Babu Kambhampati administered the oath of office and secrecy to Lalduhoma and other ministers. The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Raj Bhavan complex in Aizawl.

This comes after the ZPM had registered a massive victory in the recently-held Mizoram Assembly elections, bagging 27 seats out of 40. It had been registered as a political party only in 2019, and had bagged 8 seats in the 2018 polls. Lalduhoma, who was elected the leader of the ZPM Legislative Party on Tuesday (December 5), is a former IPS officer and once served as former PM Indira Gandhi’s security in-charge. K Sapdanga was elected the deputy leader of the ZPM Legislative Party. ZPM media cell general secretary Eddy Zosangliana said that the Val Upa Council, an advisory body of the party, met Lalduhoma on Wednesday to decide the formation of the council of ministers.

Here is a list of ministers who have been sworn in so far:

1)  Lalduhoma

2) Lalthansanga

3) K Sapdanga

4) Vanlalhlana

5)  C Lalsawivunga

6) PC Vanlalruata

7) F Rodingliana

8) Lalrinpuii

9) B Lalchhanzova

10) Lalnilwama

11) Lalnghinglova Hmar

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.